*NSYNC Confirms New Song ‘Better Place’ with ‘Trolls Band Together’ Trailer After MTV VMAs Reunion

"Better Place" is *NSYNC's first new song since 2002

Joey Fatone, Lance Bass, Justin Timberlake, JC Chasez, and Chris Kirkpatrick of *NSYNC

*NSYNC’s first new song in over two decades, “Better Place,” was announced early Thursday, with parts of the song featured in the new Trolls Band Together trailer.

The full song will be released on Sept. 29, but fans can also hear portions of the song on TikTok.

The song’s announcement came hours after the band reunited at the 2023 MTV VMAs Tuesday, where they presented Taylor Swift with the award for best pop video and exchanged friendship bracelets with the singer.

Justin Timberlake, Chris Kirkpatrick, JC Chasez, Joey Fatone and Lance Bass teased the release of “Better Place” earlier Wednesday, lip-syncing in which they lip sync to a scene from the sitcom Friends. Fans began speculating about what it could all mean.

The video sees the band in front of a blue screen as they lip sync along to a scene featuring a conversation between Matt LeBlanc’s character Joey Tribbiani and Jennifer Aniston’s character Rachel Green. The audio was taken from the season 5 episode “The One With all the Resolutions,” which first aired in 1999.

“Do you know something?” Timberlake, 42, mouthed along with LeBlanc’s character Joey while addressing his four bandmates, to which Fatone, 46, quickly responded with the same question to Timberlake.

“I might know something,” answered Kirkpatrick, 51, to Joey’s audio, with Chasez, 47, chiming in, “I might know something, too,” to Rachel’s voice.

“What’s the thing you know?” asked Bass, 44, with Timberlake responding, “Oh no, I can’t tell you until you tell me what you know.”

“I can’t tell you what I know,” said Fatone, with Kirkpatrick replying, “Well, then I can’t tell you what I know.”


Xem bài viết này trên Instagram


Bài viết do *NSYNC (@nsync) chia sẻ

“OK, fine,” Chasez finishes before the band playfully shrugs and exits the studio space.

In late August, *NSYNC fans began speculating that the band may have reunited after several Trolls Band Together posters surfaced in New York, featuring the first letter of the *NSYNC logo and a QR code.

Trolls Band Together is the third film in the Trolls franchise, which features Timberlake as Branch and Anna Kendrick as Queen Poppy. Timberlake recorded “Can’t Stop the Feeling” for the first film and “The Other Side” for its sequel, Trolls World Tour.

“Better Place” is *NSYNC’s first new song since 2002. The pop group reunited for a performance at the MTV Video Music Awards in 2013, and in 2016, got together once again for their Hollywood Walk of Fame star ceremony. However, none of these earlier reunions resulted in new music.

Trolls Band Together hits theaters on Nov. 17.

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected